• History
  • Library
  • Personnel
  • Community
  • Visit Us
  • Contact Us

Center for Hellenic Studies Personnel

Executive Committee for Harvard University

Emma Dench, McLean Professor of Ancient and Modern History and of the Classics; Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Robin Kelsey, Dean of Arts and Humanities; Shirley Carter Burden Professor of Photography, Ex Officio
Gregory Nagy, Francis Jones Professor of Classical Greek Literature and Professor of Comparative Literature; Director of the Center for Hellenic Studies, Ex Officio
Michael Puett, Walter C. Klein Professor of Chinese History; Affiliate of the Department of History
Richard Tuck, Frank G. Thomson Professor of Government
Mathilda van Es, Administrative Dean for Arts and Humanities, Ex Officio


Gregory Nagy, Faculty Director
Mark Schiefsky, Associate Faculty Director
M. Zoie Lafis, Executive Director
Richard Martin, Co-Chair of the Senior Fellows and President of the Board of Directors of CHS Greece
Laura Slatkin, Co-Chair of the Senior Fellows
Tamela Taylor, Administrative Manager

Hospitality & Facilities

Ruth Taylor, Hospitality and Events Manager
Sylvia Henderson, Chef
Karen Anderson, Kitchen Assistant
Luc Bouchard, Buildings Maintenance Staff
M. Africa Hernandez, Housekeeper
Rosa Osorio, Housekeeper
David Williams, Housekeeper


Jill Curry Robbins, Manager for Print Publications
Lia Hanhardt, Editorial Assistant
Noel Spencer, Online Content Manager; Associate for Instructional Technologies

Academic Programs

Lanah Koelle, Fellowships Program Manager; Librarian
Allie Marbry, Projects and Programs Manager
Nicolas Prevelakis, Assistant Director of Curricular Development


Erika Bainbridge, Librarian for Acquisitions, Serials Management, and Reference
Sophie Boisseau, Cataloging Librarian
Michael Strickland, Library Assistant
Temple Wright, Librarian for Acquisitions, Reference, and Visitor Relations

Information Technology

John Fletcher, IT Administrator


Ruth Golphin
Andy Hudson
Keith Maddox
Richard Olivo